Jubilee Cup 2017 final Celebration

Jubilee Cup Winners 2017

OBU vs HOBM 32-19

Sunday, 04 September 2016 07:37

Congratulations all for another successful year of rugby at OBU. Special mention to: the Premiers for winning the Swindale Shield for the first time, Colts Green and First Grade for dominating their competitions winning cups for both the first and second round, the Pink Ginners for picking up the Alan Seerup Cup and the Women the Challenge Cup. Below are our 2016 OBU prize winners:

Braddock/Forde Cup

85kg Player of the year - Bunnies

Daniel Aplin


Peter Preston Cup

Best Under 21 grade player - Colts White

Joey Lewis


Darryl Longley Cup

Best Under 21 grade player - Colts Black

Sam Combs


Prime Corporation Cup

Best Under 21 grade player - Colts Green

Jared Martinovich


Dai Hayward Trophy

Top age grade points scorer

Sam Reid


Nic Jones Memorial Cup

Player who has contributed most to Colts side

Jack Green


Stephen Robertson Cup

Most Improved Women’s player

Charlotte Chivers


Sisam Cup

Woman’s Player of the year

Georgia Daals


First Grade player of the year

Tyler Campbell


Sir Richard Wild Cup

Premier Reserve player of the year

Mark Franklin


Most tries scored – Training Grades

Georgia Daals


Most points scored – All Grades

Sam Reid


Mike Lorigan Memorial Shield

Most tries in social rugby

Jono Mitchell


Graham Haggett Cup

Most points in social rugby

Glenn Terry


Peter Scott Cup

Most successful on-field social team

Pink Ginners


Brown Copeland Cup

Most successful off field social team

Righteous Brothers


Jackie Ruru Shield – Holder

Righteous Brothers


Jackie Ruru Blazer

The Player who best epitomizes the values of the Jackie Ruru Shield

Jeremy August


Frank Scott Memorial Trophy

The Social Player that best served the Club

Ian Tan


Dr Elliot Memorial Cup

Club Team of the Year

Colts Green


Noel Ryder Cup

Outstanding Player First year out of School

Patterson Carter


Al Keown Memorial Cup

Best Under 21 Player

Daven Candy


Old-Boys University Cup

Most Loyal Club Player/Member

Mark Franklin


Stu Wilson Trophy

The Player who best epitomized the spirit of OBU Rugby

Agustin Escalona


MJB (Jock) Hobbs

Coach of the Year

Hamish Vance & First Grade Coaching Team


Lt Gen Bernard Freyberg Trophy

Volunteer of the Year

Jaesen Sumner


Brown Copeland Presidents Cup

Person who has best served the Club

Maree Chivers


Supporters Cup

Most Improved Premier Team Player

Manahi Moana


Ian Archibald Trophy

Premier Team Player of the Year

Jonathan Fuimaono

Last modified on Monday, 05 September 2016 06:17