Jubilee Cup 2017 final Celebration

Jubilee Cup Winners 2017

OBU vs HOBM 32-19

Sunday, 17 September 2017 21:44
OBU Prize Giving 2017

Braddock/Forde Cup

85kg Player of the Year – Bunnies

Cameron Fountain

Darryl Longley Cup

Best Under 21 Grade Player: Colts Black

Kyle Matthews

Prime Corporation Cup

Best Under 21 Grade Player: Colts Green

Chris Hicks

Dai Hayward Trophy

Top Age Grade points scorer

Michael Muir (65 points)

Nic Jones Memorial Cup.

Player who has contributed most to Colts side (selected by the players)

Chris Hicks

Stephen Robertson Cup

Most Improved Women’s Player

Georgia Scott

Sisam Cup

Woman’s Player of the Year

Emma Hopoi

First Grade Player of the Year

Campbell Moorhouse

Sir Richard Wild Cup

Premier Reserve Player of the Year

Chris Crichton
Most tries scored - Training Grades

Teegan Minkley -14 tries

Most points scored – All Grades

Dale Sabbagh 248 points


Mike Lorigan Memorial Shield

Most tries in Social Rugby

Kieran Gilsenan 69ers -19 tries

Graham Haggett Cup

Most points in Social Rugby

Glenn Terry (69ers) 119 points

Peter Scott Cup

Most successful On-Field Social Team

Righteous Bros

Brown Copeland Cup

Most successful Off Field Social Team

Jackie Ruru Shield – Holder
Righteous Bros

Jackie Ruru Blazer

The Player who best epitomizes the values of the Jackie Ruru Shield

Ed Griffiths (Righteous Bros)

Frank Scott Memorial Trophy

The Social Player that best served the Club

Christian Bonnevie (Righteous Bros)

Dr Elliot Memorial Cup

Club Team of the Year


Noel Ryder Cup

Outstanding Player first year out of School

Naera Tipoki

Al Keown Memorial Cup

Best Under 21 Player

Teegan Minkley

Old-Boys University Cup

Most Loyal Club Player/Member

Finbarr Kerr-Newell

Stu Wilson Trophy

The Player who best epitomized the Spirit of OBU Rugby

Manahi Moana

MJB (Jock) Hobbs

Coach of the Year

Jamie Williams

Lt Gen Bernard Freyberg Trophy

Volunteer of the Year

Ian Cuff

Supporters Cup

Most Improved Premier Team Player

Sam Reid

Ian Archibald Trophy

Premier Team Player of the Year

Daven Candy

Presidents Cup

As decided by President

Paddy Gough

Last modified on Sunday, 17 September 2017 21:52